You can always access your recovery code again if you click ont he "Icon with the dots" on the bottom right of the app. Then go to "Settings" where you'll find your recovery code.
If you are in a state where your recovery is requested and you don't have access to the recovery code or app at all (for instance after three failed PIN-code attempts), you will unfortunately have to reset your account all together. Hence you will lose all your current memberships and access - pending invitations will also be lost. Read more on how to reset your account
here.